The Narcissistic Cycle of Abuse

The narcissistic cycle of abuse is different than a typical abusive cycle in that the narcissist becomes the “victim” in his mind.

There are four stages in this cycle:

1. The abusive narcissist feels threatened.

2. Then he will abuse others.

3. He poses himself as the victim, bringing up things from the past to make the abused person feel like they are in the wrong.

4. As soon as he gets that reaction from the real victim, the abusive narcissist feels empowered.

The more this happens, the more powerful he feels, and the more he abuses. If you are in this cycle, you do not have to stay in it. Stop the cycle or leave.

Read the full article here: The Narcissistic Cycle of Abuse